Low turnout, as the results of the Joondalup and Wanneroo council elections were even

Low turnout, as the results of the Joondalup and Wanneroo council elections were even

UPDATE, 10:25 PM: Wanneroo Mayor Tracey Roberts secured a third term at the helm, winning 68.82 percent of the 18,972 votes cast against her opponent and North Coast Department adviser Sonet Coetzee by 18,562 votes.

North Coast Department adviser Natalie Sangalli has regained 50,213 or 25.78 per cent of the 11,226 ballots, while Russell Driver lost to Yanchep resident Chris Baker, who won 5,663 or 29.13 per cent of the vote. six candidates.

Frank Cvitan retained his seat in the Central Department after securing 17.85 per cent, or 2444 of the 7,482 official ballots returned for the nine candidates.

Brann Treby, Wanneroo's longest-serving councilor, retained his South Ward after winning 13.43 percent or 3,105 votes for 12 candidates.

Two vacancies for the Southern Division are filled by Darch's lawyer, Vinh Nguyen, who received 11.42 percent, or 2,641 votes, and former councilor Glynis Parker, who won 11.32 percent, or 2,619 votes.

Mr Nguyen said his campaign focused on community security, retirees, young people and local employment, while Ms Parker said she wanted to make the city safer, stronger, more flexible and easier for change.

PREVIOUS: The first issue ended in the Joondalup North Department, where Tom McLean retained his seat with 2,640 votes, or 54.66 percent of the 4,830 ballots, returned to three candidates.

Duncraig's newcomer John Raftis won the Joondalup Southwest Ward with 1,540 votes, or 36.39 percent of the 4,232 votes cast by the seven candidates.

Before the election, the president of the Sorrento-Duncraig Liberal Party said his campaign was focused on freezing tariffs and restoring roadside collections.

Another newcomer, Suzanne Thompson, was announced as the winner of the Southern Division, winning 1,700 or 44.2 percent of the 3,846 voters who secured valid ballots for the six candidates.

Russell Poliwka, a member of the Central Council, retained his seat in his second term in 2035, 50.5 percent of the 4,030 votes cast by the four candidates.

Nige Jones also retained her position in the North Central Department for a second term after receiving 1,244, or 23.79 percent, of the 5,229 votes cast by the seven candidates.

Loading content ... Share on FacebookShare on TwitterE-mailCopy the LinkENTER NOWGet for the Telethon 7 dance competition and win WIN prizes thanks to Western Australia and the Channel 7.Community NewsShare on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on TwitterShare on SocialShare on TwitterShare on Twitter Share on TwitterShare godfatherWest Suburbs Weekly5 feel like a good movie right now in AustraliaWestern Suburbs WeeklysMost common serial killer characters CENTRAL Join the TeleTon 7 dance competition and win prizes thanks to Western Australia and the Channel. 7.Kogukonna News-kiriKasutage our infolehteChevroni ikoonTeatage näpunäideKameraikoonSaadake us your story pilteKerviku icon in the lower back ülaleJärgi meileJagage FacebookisJagage TwitterisJaga TwitterisseJaga linkiInfoMeie kohtaKontakteerugeTagake my paberKarjääridKonkurentsidDigitaalversioonReklaamKuuluta l ComplainsTerms on UseCookie SettingsLookLocalWAPerthNowThe West Australian7NEWS.com.au7plus Seven West Media (WA) City / West Western Suburbs WeeklyStirling Times Hills / East Eastern ReporterHills Avon Valley GazetteMidland Kalamunda ReporterThe AdvocateNorthJonalup TimesWanneroo TimesNorth Coast TimesSouthCanning GazetteCockburn GazetteComment NewsFremantle GazetteMelville GazetteSouthern GazetteSouth CoastMandurah Coastal TimesWeekend Kwinana CourierPrivacy PolicyCode on ConductEducationCode